Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jo Watson Hackl, Smack Dab in the Middle of Maybe

October 13, 2018 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jo Watson Hackl travels to McIntyre’s Books for the premiere of her new book, Smack Dab in the Middle of Maybe. A Mississippi ghost town and an art mystery combine in this gorgeously written debut just right for fans of Three Times Lucky and A Snicker of Magic! How far would you go to find something that might not even exist?

Jo Watson Hackl was born in Biloxi, Mississippi, not far from Ocean Springs, where her favorite artist, Walter Anderson, lived and once painted a secret room. When Jo was eleven, she moved to a real-life ghost town, Electric Mills, Mississippi, and spent the rest of her childhood exploring the woods and encountering signs of the former inhabitants. Mr. Anderson’s secret room and the ghost town were Jo’s inspiration for this debut novel. Jo lives with her family in Greenville, South Carolina, where she raises fruits, vegetables, and many, many weeds.

Details

Date:
October 13, 2018
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://www.fearrington.com/event/jo-watson-hackl-smack-dab/

Organizer

Mcintyre’s Books
Phone:
919-542-3030
Email:
books@fearrington.com
View Organizer Website

Other

Is this event accessible?
Yes
Is this event kid-friendly?
Yes
Please confirm that this event takes place in Chatham County
Yes

Venue

McIntyre’s Books
2000 Fearrington Village Center
Pittsboro, 27312 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
919-542-3030
View Venue Website

We at the Chatham Arts Council are delighted to provide the only online calendar exclusively dedicated to Chatham County arts events–performing, literary, and visual arts. Get out there and get inspired!

Submit Your Event